Fitzroy Football Club: Great football; Great community; Great culture.

Shopping cart is empty.

Bisetto wins second Greg Roughsedge Perpetual Trophy


Fitzroy Football Club co-captain Daniel Bisetto has taken out the Club’s Best and Fairest award for the second time.

The Greg Roughsedge Perpetual Trophy was presented to Bisetto by Senior Coach, Michael Pickering, at the Redlow event at Rydges on Swanston on Saturday night.

Experienced defender Al Green was the runner up, with co-captain Rory Angiolella polling in third position.

In the first season for the Fitzroy-ACU women’s team playing in the Victorian Women’s Football League Division 4, Remy Coleman was the inaugural winner of the Elaine Findlay Perpetual Trophy (see story below), ahead of team captain Alexa Madden in second place.

Reserve grade winner of the Marc Marsden Perpetual Trophy, Alex Ricco, played only seven games for the year and polled votes in all of them.

Max Davie, captain of the Fitzroy Under 19s, took out both the club and VAFA best and fairest awards after an outstanding season.

The full Redlow winners’ list is:

Club Person Award: Wendy Symonds

Greg Roughsedge Perpetual Trophy: Daniel Bisetto
Best & Fairest Runner Up: Al Green
Reds Foundation Best First Year Player: Nathan Ligris
Marsden – Moriarty Superboot Trophy: Corbin Stevic
Coach’s Award: Nick Marshall

Fitzroy-ACU Women’s team
Elaine Findlay Perpetual Trophy: Remy Coleman
Best & Fairest Runner Up: Alexa Madden
Coach’s award: Claire Forbes

Marc Marsden Perpetual Trophy: Alex Ricco
Best & Fairest Runner Up: James Meakin
Coach’s Award:  Sam Dalton

Stephen Drury Perpetual Trophy: Max Davie
Best & Fairest Runner Up: Sean Laidlaw
Coach’s Award: Angus Ryan

Tim Madden Perpetual Trophy: Adam Cicchini
Best & Fairest Runner Up: Tim DeNatris
Coach’s Award: Trent Coleman

Get our Newsletter

Are you a Member?