Fitzroy Football Club: Great football, Great community, Great culture.

Going Regal for this year's Redlow


Fitzroys best and fairest awards better known as the Redlow will be held at the Regal Ballroom in Northcote on Friday 6 October and tickets are on sale now.

Book your tickets here by Wednesday 27 September. (Please note bookings are now closed)

Tickets price includes a three course sit down dinner and drinks until midnight. You can book in tables of 10 or purchase individual tickets.

Players, coaches, parents, sponsors, partners, volunteers and friends are all welcome, so please book your ticket as soon as possible.

This is the night where we award the best and fairest trophies for the winners in every Fitzroy team. Get along and support your team mates and see who takes bragging rights. Its also a night for a bit of glamour.

Its a wide-open field in most of our seven teams, so come along and join in for the announcement of the best players across the club.

In the seniors forward Nino Lazzaro has taken out the cheer squad award and been nominated for the VAFA Rising Star, but its a different counting method for the Fitzroy best and fairest award. In an injury-affected season, Aidan Lambert last years winner over Nathan Ligris will hand over the Greg Roughsedge Perpetual Trophy to someone new. Captain Rory Angiolella won the VAFA B&F in 2015 but didnt take home his club award. Anything can happen.

Tash Ross-Harris has already been awarded the Inaugural VAFA best and fairest in the Womens Premier Division. Will she do the same for the Fitzroy-ACU Womens 1 side and add her name to the Elaine Findlay Perpetual Trophy? And can Mish Booth back up her win of the inaugural Womens 2 B&F for the Janet Graham Perpetual Trophy?

Nick Marshall has had another strong season in the Reserves can he go back-to-back in the Marc Marsden Perpetual Trophy? In the Thirds, a very even team performance across the year led them into fourth place. But forward Simon Heather was the leading goal kicker in VAFA Premier B Thirds by a big margin and may snag a few votes.

Before he leaves the club (again), Tim Bell, will be selecting the winner in the Under 19 (1) team. And the Under 19 (2)s will be vying for the Bill Atherton Perpetual Trophy, which will be awarded for the first time since 2010 the last time Fitzroy fielded two Under 19 sides.


Get our Newsletter

Are you a Member?